Image

Update 1: My Great American Road Trip

Not going to lie, I’m EXHAUSTED. After spending the last 3 days in a car, I am not looking forward to getting back in again tomorrow. If you haven’t already guessed, I am officially on my way to Florida for college. And yes, we (as in my parents and I) are driving. We are turning a 33 hour trip into a 11-day road trip. Yes, it’s exhausting and awful and wonderful and terrible and exciting. We left on Friday and drove 7 hours to Kearney, NE. Then got up and drove (what turned into) 10 hours to Branson, MO (WORST. CITY. LAYOUT. EVER!!!). It literally took us 40 minutes to drive about 3 miles down Main Street to our hotel. We were not amused. However, we had theater tickets for the Sight and Sound Theater production of Jonah. SOOOOOOOO AMAZING!! If you every have the chance to go, DO IT! You will not be disappointed. It was PHENOMENAL! Today, we drove to Arkansas (about 8-9 total hours of driving), where we visited Crater of Diamonds State Park to dig for diamonds. Unfortunately, no luck in the diamond-hunting department, but it was still a blast and a great memory! Now, we stay the night in Cabot, AR and get up in the morning and drive to Memphis, TN.

On another note, I am thinking of starting up a new (and improved) blog. I don’t like the URL address of my current blog, so I’m considering starting a new blog. I’m thinking something along the lines of:

  1. Adventures Of A New Floridian
  2. The Wyomingite-Floridian
  3. Tackle Life With Me

Any thoughts on any of these titles? The URL will just be *title*.wordpress.com, so let me know any comments/suggestions you have for me! I hope to start this new blog when I get to Florida. And I will actually publish this one on social media, so that should help with my following a bit! I haven’t decided if I will be continuing this blog or not. I probably will, but we will see!

That’s all for now. I will try to keep you all updated! Thank you all, God bless!

One thought on “Update 1: My Great American Road Trip

Leave a Reply

