Work, Work, and More Work!

For the past four weeks, I have been working non-stop and haven’t really had a chance to post too much. Summertime in Wyoming means work and finding new routes to avoid construction. We are not lying when we say we only have two seasons here…snow and construction. For three weeks straight, I worked on the mountain helping out with an elementary ed college class. I got paid plus free housing and free food. Pretty sweet deal, eh?

The past week I have been working a summer camp, and over the next seven weeks, I will be working eight more as well as a county fair. It is a pretty busy summer. I work 6 days a week, some days up to ten hours. Needless to say, I haven’t had a whole lot of time to blog.

I am going to get some scheduled today and probably cut back to about one post per week so that I can write on my day off and not worry about it the rest of the week.

Okay, enough about that nonsense. I am only 48 days away from leaving on my trek to Florida! I am so very excited about becoming a Sailfish and being only a mile away from the ocean! I have been reading up on some of my professors, and I am getting even more excited! I will be taking 17 credits and hopefully volunteering at a wildlife rehabilitation center.

I have to get back to work now. Not my day off! I apologize for my boring-ness in this post. I will be better next time! Have a great day all!

Leave a Reply

