Illumask: Trying Something New

Hello wonderful readers!

I am going to be trying something new once a week for the next few weeks. There is a new(ish) product out on the market called “illumask.” It is another new acne-fighting product. I had seen a commercial of it on tv, and I’m always looking for any products to clear up my acne. I immediately went to amazon to check the reviews on it! Nearly all of the reviews said that it worked! It’s about $30 and you can find it at Walmart, Target, or other similar stores. The downside of the product is you can only use it 30 times in 15-minute sessions. However, there are many hacks on YouTube that will show you how to get past that…

I almost never wear make up. I don’t really need it. I only have mild acne. I get a few zits here and there, and my face tends to break out very bad with stress. Unfortunately, it doesn’t take much to stress me out, especially during the school year! So after reading all of the reviews, I immediately went and purchased it. Why not? If it works, it is worth it!

Here is what the box the product looks like:

Illumask 1

And out of the box, here is what the mask looks like:

Here is the front of the mask. You can see there is a window for you to see out of during the session.

Here is the front of the mask. You can see there is a window for you to see out of during the session.

Here is the back of the mask. There are glasses on the back, which is how it goes on, and stays on your face. The little circles are the LED lights that will be fighting the acne!

Here is the back of the mask. There are glasses on the back, which is how it goes on, and stays on your face. The little circles are the LED lights that will be fighting the acne!

There is also a remote with a counter that starts at 30 and goes down as you use the mask:

Illumask 4

Based on the reviews I have read so far, this product works! I am very hopeful for my results. I will be posting a weekly update with pictures of my progress over the next 30 days! Let’s hope this works!

**Disclaimer: This is a personal blog and I do not receive any compensation for any of my product reviews. All reviews are based on my own use and results of the products I purchase and try.

5 thoughts on “Illumask: Trying Something New

    • Haha sometimes I feel like a hockey player wearing it! But it still allows me to blog, watch tv, or anything else while I do it! And as long as it works, I’m okay with it!

      I have a heck of a time with acne as well. It’s not as bad as it could be, but with all of the stress of college lately, it gets worse and worse! It’s definitely not a fun experience. I will be doing a weekly update (hopefully) every Wednesday. I started the mask last Wednesday, and I’m hoping to at least start seeing results in another week and a half! I will definitely keep you updated though! Hopefully it will work. All of the reviews on it have been wonderful!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. thanks for giving illuMask a try! You can use it 2x a day to get a jump start on your results for the first week and then scale back to 1x a day after your skin has cleared. Let us know if you have any questions, we are here to help!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! That is very good to know! I didn’t know you could use it more than once a day! I couldn’t find that information on the website or the product box, but I will definitely give it a try twice a day if I’m not seeing much improvement with just once a day!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Illumask Update: Week One | Life Through My Eyes

Leave a Reply

