Image

Prompt of the Day: Mystery Box (I Apologize in Advance)

“You wake up one morning to find a beautifully wrapped package next to your bed. Attached to it is a note: “Open me, if you dare.” What’s inside the mystery box? Do you open it?” –The Daily Post

Not going to lie, I have very little motivation or inspiration tonight, and I’m not a fan of this prompt. Fun fact about me, I hate creative writing. I suck at it. I have zero creativity. Not good. So this post will be a bit half-assed. Tomorrow should be better if I can ever get out of the habit of writing these posts after midnight….I guess that can be another New Year’s Resolution to add to the list.

I don’t blame you if you want to turn back now so that you don’t have to sit through my ridiculous rambling. Trust me, this is going to get bad. If you are still reading, don’t say I didn’t warn you…

Alright, here we go. So I guess I just woke up. I sit up, stretch and slide off the bed onto the floor (my bed is really tall and I’m only 5′ 2″…it’s a miracle I haven’t twisted/broken my ankle just getting up in the morning, and in case you were wondering, yes, I do have to jump into bed at night). I look through the turtle enclosures to make sure they are all still alive and what not (what can I say, I’m a paranoid person). I turn back around and what do I see? Well, if you read the prompt or the title, you would know. If not, I don’t know how you made it this far. But I see a lovely present with the words “Open me, if you dare.” It’s a big one! Bigger than me! I’m a daring person, so you can bet your booty I opened that present.

To my surprise, I found the most adorable two-toed sloth (It’s my post. I can have whatever I want). I know none of you know me personally, but if you did, you would know that my two favorite animals are turtles and sloths. Sloths would literally make the BEST pet! They don’t shed. They sleep like 80% of their lives. They love to cuddle, play peek-a-boo, and get tickled! And they ONLY poop ONCE EVERY 2 WEEKS! Not to mention, they are ADORABLE!! They are PERFECT (other than the fact that they are $6,000ish and would never be able to survive the Wyoming winters). BEST. GIFT. EVER!

So there you have it. My terrible, half-assed, terribly written post of the day. If any of you made it through this entire post, I give you serious props. You deserve it! Let’s just hope tomorrow is better! Merry Christmas everyone!

Leave a Reply

