Image

Let Me Tell You About My Cousin

I’m not feeling The Daily Post’s Prompt of the Day today either, and I’m sure none of us want another rambling mess like the one put out last night. Tonight, instead of torturing you with my lack of creativity, I’m going to tell you about my amazing cousin.

After living here for thirteen years, she moved to California. I miss her terribly. She is back in town for a few weeks and I got to spend a full day with her so far. I get her one more in a few days (super excited if you were wondering). She is one of my favorite people. You never know how much someone means to you until they move far away! During my time with her, I made her model for me (she had just dyed her hair and looked beautiful as ever). One thing you haven’t learned about me yet is I love photography as a hobby! My parents and I have photographed many weddings, senior pictures, engagement sessions, and much more. I don’t see it being a career in my future whatsoever, but I can definitely see keeping it up as a hobby. I thought I would share some of my favorite pictures from the session!

Cousin-01Yes, my cousin is absolutely GORGEOUS!

Cousin-02This pose was her idea, and if I do say so myself, I think it turned out beautifully! I love how soft her hair looks!

Cousin-03Just look at those adorable freckles and gorgeous eyes!

I have had the pleasure of watching my baby cousin grow into the beautiful young woman she is. I don’t know what I would do without her. She is amazing and I love her more than anything!

Cousin-04

I will end the post with this one. She is my lovely little mini-me (even though she towers over me)! I’m so lucky to have her in my life! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Let Me Tell You About My Cousin

Leave a Reply

