Prompt of the Day: In Due Time

“What’s your next, most pressing deadline? Are you excited, stressed, or ambivalent about it? What’s the first thing you’d like to do once you’re done with it?” –The Daily Post

I have so many deadlines coming up that I am stressing about. I will be starting my last semester at Casper college in January. At the end, I will be graduated with at least two degrees: an Associates of Science in Biology and an Associates of Science in Wildlife Management. Between now and the end of the month, I have two sea turtle rehabilitation internships I need to apply for and one college application I need to finish. It is stressful to think that in less than a year, I will be moved from the only home I have ever known and living in a place where I don’t know anyone. I’m very excited to see what the future may hold if I am able to get one of the internships I apply for. I have wanted to do them for the past two summers. By tomorrow, I hope to have my resume as well as my letter of interest written for one internship. Wish me luck! I think I will need it to get through everything!

2 thoughts on “Prompt of the Day: In Due Time

  1. Well, your photo brings to my attention something I’d never considered before, and that is that it is really not practical for a turtle to wear a hat! Good luck. I went to college in Wyoming as well—in Laramie.

    Judy

    Like

    • Judy,

      So funny you would say that! I have actually been able to rest a football helmet on my turtles’ heads for pictures…but as soon as they bring their heads into their shells, it slid off! Too funny! So nice to meet another person who has been to Wyoming! UW is a wonderful college!

      McKenna

      Like

Leave a Reply

