Image

Prompt of the day: My Hero

“Who’s your hero? Tell us a story about why that person plays such an important role in your life.” –The Daily Post

Such a simple question, yet so hard to answer. I have so many heroes that play very important roles in my life. I will tell you about a few of them now.

1. My Lord and Savior Jesus Christ

This goes without saying. God sent Him to this earth, where He lived a sinless life to die on the cross for my salvation. I am saved because of Him. I will be able to see my brother because of Him. We are all sinners, but because of the deed He did, I am forgiven for all of my sins. He is my number one hero, forever.

2. My Mom and Dad (they come as a package deal)

My parents were my first heroes. After all, they did create me. I am here because of their love for one another. They have done everything for me. They have spoiled me more than I deserve and have loved me unconditionally my entire life. I hope that one day, I will be able to repay the favor. They deserve the world and more.

3. My Brother

If you have read through my past couple of posts, you would know that my brother was my best friend. He passed away three years ago. For as long as I can remember, I looked up to him. He was my hero. He always inspired me to do anything I set my mind to, and I always strived to be the best that I could be so that I would make him proud. He cared so much and was always looking out for me. For that, I am eternally grateful.

 

4. Our Military

I have my freedom because of them. They fight for us every day, away from their family and friends so that we can sleep in peace, knowing that we are free. Remember tomorrow while you are with your family, they might not be because they are fighting for and protecting YOU.

5. Our Police Officers, Firefighters, and All in the Medical Field

They are always there to protect us and to save us. Remember that. I know people have hatred towards the police right now, but they are leaving their families and putting themselves in danger to protect YOU. For me, they will always be one of my heroes. I know they are doing what is best to protect me, my family, and my friends.

So there you have it, my list of heroes. I have more than the just ones lifted, but you get a general idea of the people who make me who I am. Merry Christmas everyone!

3 thoughts on “Prompt of the day: My Hero

Leave a comment